Sunday, June 1, 2008

familia!!!! profeta em 6 dias!! May 27, 2008

hello!!!!!! family its me again! arent you just glad to hear from me again,
i will guess yes. anyway i made it through my first transfer! whoaaaa its
was long and tiring and fun and quick and different. it was alot of things
but i am starting to get the hang of things around here. well nothiing is
changing for me. i will stay in gama centro for another transfer, you can
send stuff through mission ties again to that same address just fyi, at
least till the end of this transfer. so i am way excited to stay here cuz i
will be able to hear the prophet and get to see the new chapel they are
building. it is way big and its proabaly the nicest chapel i have seen in my
life and i have seen some chapels lets be honest. so exciteing exciting. i
should be getting that package soon so i am like peeing my pants waitin for
it...i want some PEANUT BUTTER! so the other night to celebrate the end of
my first transfer i went to the store to buy ice cream which is a big deal
here cuz its kinda expensive, (thats what that last charge is on the card
mom) anyway i got this kind called flocos.....its kinda like cookies and
cream...its really good. so we had some ice cream and celebrated. so its
still me and elder leite hittin up gama centro... workin hard. and when i
say hard i mean hard....man am i tired at the end of the day. its not hard
to fall asleep. so just one thing, mom in my car in the glove box there is a
secret compartment in the bottom, would you make sure nothing is in there
and save the licence plates for me... :) thanks! anyway back to brazil. its
crazy how you can get along with someone so well one day and then not the
next and then have to live with it, cuz you cant be alone...ya its something
new. but things are good. i have been cooking pancakes and french toast
alot. i wont lie i kinda get depressed when i eat french toast cuz i always
rememeber french toast for dinner at moms. sad. but i get over it. anyway
things are awesome i am doing great, the language is getting better and
better everyday and i am getting used to brazil i think..... i have had
enough rice and beans to last me 10 years but thats pretty much all you
eat.... thats why i always try to make a breakfast cuz i konw rice and beans
are arond the corner and i cant have them every meal...i mean come on. so i
bought this pizza the other day for lunch cuz on fridays its planning day
and we dont have lunch with the members so i bought this pizza from the
store and heated it up...some chicken pizza thing but it was pretty good and
it made the house smell like subway..... cool uh...well the comptuer keeps
tripping out so i am going to send this and then keep writing on another
email just in case i lose all of this so i will be right back.....


ok i am back...anyway hope the power of attorny thing worked out mom...let
me konw if you need me to do anything. so family. i mean jake and
erin...school is getting out and summer is coming up, sweet! dont do
anything to stupid this summer....and i am not talking to jake...cough cough
love ya bro :) well i am not sure what else to say other then i love you
guys tons! thanks again for your support and love. it always strengthens me
to konw i have a loving family behind me. you guys mean so much to me,
espeacially when i see some of the stuff down here, i feel so blessed to
have you guys. i love you guys muito! well i hope everything is going well
for each and every one of you. everything is just fine here. i havent worn
out anything yet so thats good and i havent put on to much weight...only 11
pounds since i left home, so not to bad. anyway things are great i love you
guys and i will talk to you next week.

LOVE YA

elder davis