Monday, July 13, 2009
JULHO!!!
HELLO FAMILY!
Can you guys believe that we are already in the month of July! This year is
flying by way to fast. Since i have been in the office time has been flying
by. I already have 3 months in the office and it definitly hasnt felt like
that. This last week we had the new missionaries arriving and the older ones
leaving, so once again we had to take them to the airport. but this time was
a little different, we took all the brazilians to the airport in the morning
at about 6 in the morning, and then had to be back at the ariport at 11 to
pick up all the newbies. we got them to the mission home and all that, and
then had to be back at the airport at 5 with the americans. Tuesday was wy
busy for us, we went to the airport like 3 or 4 times that day, going and
coming, giong and coming. but it was pretty cool, we had like 5 americans
arriving on the mission this time, and 16 total. there were also some
sisters that came in this group. i always like picking up the newbies,
freash out of the ctm. Its always very refreshing...hahaha.... but anyway
after tuesday, the week stayed pretty calm. we had plenty to do but i wasnt
running around like a chicken with its head cut off!! haha well mom said
that you guys got my letters, i just hope that each of you pick up a pencil
and send something my way...:)
So how is everyones summer? from what i have heard its like close to 95
degrees up in utah...that stinks for you guys, its winter here so i am
kickin it in the high 70´s to low 80´s, so ya the weather here is pretty
sweet. at night its like in the 60´s....and man am i loving it!!! but i wont
lie i could really go for some freezing tempeture, some snow on the
ground...man that sounds good.
well its pday( obvisously), me and the other elders here in the office are
going to ask for a pizza, so we are pretty stoked about that, they got some
pretty good pizza down here.
anyway well me and my new companion have started to work in a part of our
area that no one has been working in for awhile so its all kinda new to us,
but its been cool.its a diferent experience to go into an area where you
dont have a area book, or a teaching group and you jsut got to start looking
and talking to everyone to start. the other day we met this family that has
this little boy of like 3 years, man when we were teaching this kid just
would not stop running around. i mean if you want a defintion of A.D.D. i
found it! this kid was so hyper! its definitly different here in brazil,
speaking of the way that people raise there kids. they kept telling him to
be quite but he would just keep going, and when they want to punish him( you
could say) they just take off their flip flops to spank>.... could be a good
idea mom...JK ahaha but seriosly though, its so werid, everyone wears flip
flops( cuz they are alot cheaper then shoes) and they spank there kids,
dogs, whatever with them. its brazil! haha
when we were out teaching the other night in this little city, we came
across this party that the people were setting up in the road......man do
brazilians like sound or what...they turn on the music and they literly
blast it! you could here that music for miles, and i am not liying, and the
best part is that is agaisnt the law but no one does anything, they just go
with it. i was like a good 200 feet from the speakers passing by to the
other side and i felt like i would go deaf, and there were people with in a
few feet of the speakers....ya i am pretty sure they are deaf now!
well things with the office have been moving along. the weeks here fly by,
you always have so much stuff planned in one transfer that when you get half
way done with them,thats its already the 4th or 5th week in the transfer! so
we are always running to finish something here in the office. this last week
however was a little differnt, there were 2 days were i had to stay in the
office all day long cuz we had the people from são paulo come and do the
audit for the mission. so i stayed with them doing the audit, man that was
fun, i definitly dont want to do that when i get home.
so i dont know why i am telling you guys but i just thought that you guys
might get a kick out of it. so the other day i was in my office on the phone
and our driver was headed home, well some missionaries called me and i had
to leave to resolve their problem, so i jumped up and went to the window to
call our driver, so he would leave jsut yet...well we are about 4 stories up
and i opened the window to stop him from leaving and as i opened the widow
(with the hand that had the phone) i dropped my phone from the 4th story
window! sweet uh.....its these blond moments that makes me wonder about
myself.... but the best part about it, is that when i went to pick up my
phone...it still worked!!!! 4 stories and the thing still works!!!! thats
some good brazilian quality!!
well hope everyone is having a good week, thanks agian for all you guys do
for me!! LOVE YOU GUYS!!
Eu amo vocês!!
Elder Davis
ps i put some sweet pics in this email, cuz the fly shutter wasnt working
today. I sent a couple pics of the missionaries that i sent home this week,
the brazilians and americans! ´LOVE YA GUYS TONS!!!
Posted by The Kari at 9:33 AM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment